RACE DAY!!!!!!!!

Sorry for all of the exclamation marks, but I am super excited. I will be running a 10k in a little under 2 hours.

Basically I’m just trying to remember everything that I’ve learned. I will write a step to step guide as another blog post. Now I am just going to write a poem about running. Sorry, but it just slipped into my head and there is a lot of empty space on my page.

Running

You step out

You take a deep breath

Silence surrounds you like a soft blanket

Soon the blanket slips away, replaced by a gentle throbbing

The real world slips away for a while

Your hagged breathing becomes everything

Finally in creeps your mind, wild

You think and think and think

Finally you stop

Pant, pant, pant

The pain in your legs, overshadowed by that glorious high

Ecstasy

 

Leave a Reply

